skip navigation

SBL Home Run Derby Participants Unveiled

By Sunset Staff, 07/04/21, 2:15PM PDT


The Sunset Baseball League is proud to unveil its 2021 All-Star Game participants. As always, the All-Star festivities will kick off with the Home Run Derby. The long balls will be launched on July 7th at 2:20 p.m. at Cypress College.

The Home Run Derby features participants from every team in the league. Logan Brett (Compton CC) starts things off from the OC Pirates. Griffin Selby (Uncommitted) represents the Signal Hill Oilers. Tommy Temple (Whittier College) keeps it moving for the Orange County Legends. Tido Robles (Azusa Pacific) from the California Cage Rats figures to be a factor. Dane Nakatsuka (Vanguard) has been on a tear all season for the Ventura County Buccaneers and hopes to continue his success at the derby. Caiden Matheny (Riverside CC) from the Arroyo Seco Saints will look to make his presence felt. Steven Lancia (UT Rio Grande Valley) will hope to hoist up the trophy for the Trosky Redbirds. Mateo Matthews (Wagner College) heads to the dish for the South Bay Sliders. Collin Johnson (Pasadena CC) bats clean-up for the East LA Dodgers.

It figures to be an ultra competitive competition, and a lot of fun for the fans.