skip navigation

SBL All-Star Team Revealed

By Sunset Staff, 07/04/21, 2:30PM PDT


The Sunset Baseball League is excited to reveal its 2021 All-Star Game participants. The game is set for July 7th at Cypress College. 

The National team will be composed of the OC Pirates, Orange County Legends, Ventura County Buccaneers, Trosky Redbirds and East LA Dodgers.

The first place OC Pirates lead the way with six selections for the National. Christian Casillas (Cypress), Hector Garcia (Hope International) and Sir Gomez (Sonoma State) will pitch in the All-Star Game. Tyler Chaffee (Saddleback), Alex Moreno (Concordia) and CJ Ontiveros (Mt SAC) represent the Pirates as position players.

Some other key standouts include: Brock Moffitt (UC Davis) of the Redbirds, Jacob Wilson (Cal Baptist) of the Legends, Ethan Pope (Cal Baptist) of the Legends, Ryker Billingsley (UC Riverside) of the Legends, Shaun Montoya (UC Irvine) of the Bucs and Brock Kiezcz (UCSD) of the Redbirds.

The American team features the Signal Hill Oilers, California Cage Rats, Arroyo Seco Sentinels and South Bay Sliders.

The Oilers had the most selections of any team with seven for the American. Signal Hill sends Griffin Selby (Uncommitted), David Rivera (Uncommitted), Diego Altamirano (South Alabama St), Julian Sansores (Compton CC), Nick Hill (Fullerton CC), Moises Guzman (LBCC) and Marcos Johnson (Santa Ana CC).

Other standouts for the American include: Jason Bush (New Mexico State) of the Cage Rats, Tido Robles (Azusa Pacific) of the Cage Rats and Arden Anderson (Xavier) of the Sentinels.

The festivities start with batting practice for the National team at 1:15 p.m. The American team takes BP at 1:45 p.m. Then things get heated for the annual Home Run Derby at 2:20 p.m. Each team will take a pregame infield and outfield at 3:30 p.m. followed by the players' introductions at 4:15 p.m. and the game at 4:30 p.m.

Click for full American Roster 

Click for full National Roster

Click for Home Run Derby Participants