skip navigation

Surf Repeat

By Dave Sobieraj, 07/30/17, 7:15PM PDT


The OC Surf repeated as SBL champions in 2017 defeating the Ventura County Pirates 10-3 Saturday night at Blair Field.

The Surf displayed power in the form of three home runs by Phil Steering, Austin Sojka and Luke Hussung. Sojka finished with three RBI and Steering knocked in two. Cooper Moore, Hussung, Sojka and Steering each scored twice.

Stephen Knapp earned the victory tossing four innings for the Surf.

Robert Stowell was the tough luck losing pitcher hurling seven innings and allowing just two earned runs. D'Andre Sanchez finished with two hits and one RBI for the Pirates.