skip navigation

Trosky Redbirds is a high quality baseball organization located in the Southern California community of Solana Beach. Our program utilizes a skilled, dedicated and knowledgeable coaching staff to help develop young athletes into high caliber competitors. As a developmental baseball program, we aim to help our athletes reach their personal and athletic goals as we prepare them to compete at High School and Collegiate levels.

The Redbirds won the South Division regular season title in 2016 and 2017.

Recent Trosky Redbirds News

Redbirds With Day to Remember

By Sunset Staff 06/18/2021, 6:45am PDT

WESTMINSTER -- The Trosky Redbirds (2-1) had quite the day to remember on Thursday afternoon at La Quinta High School defeating the OC Legends (1-2, 1-3) 23-3.

James Benham was one of the stars finishing with three hits, a home run, five RBI and three runs scored.

Joseph Canty (San Diego Christian) was another force in the Redbird lineup. Canty finished with three hits, a home run, four RBI and three runs scored. Eli Rejto (Harvey Mudd) added three hits, scored three runs and knocked in three RBI.

Braxton Hutcherson (Long Beach City) ripped in two RBI for the Legends.

The Redbirds look to win their third straight on Saturday against the Arroyo Seco Sentinels.

The OC Legends will take on the Long Beach Legends on Friday.

Trosky Redbirds Seek Stellar 21 Season

By Dave Sobieraj 06/15/2021, 6:30am PDT

The Trosky Redbirds have been a staple of the Sunset League since its inception. The Redbirds have won three division titles (2016, 2017, 2019). They also made the most recent SBL Championship Series in 2019.

This season, the Redbirds will have a deep roster filled with talent on display. Nic Baum (UC Riverside), Connor Blough (LMU), Cooper Dulich (Montana St), Brook Kleszcz (UCSD), Ben Pajak (UCSD), Alex Rodriguez (USC), Shun Sakaino (CSUN), Zachary Schwartzberg (Gonzaga) and Peyton Wallace (Northern Colorado).

The Redbirds open their season on Tuesday at the California Cage Rats in the SBL opener for both teams.

Team Est. 2011

Team Owner/GM: Jon Lukens 


Phone: 619-602-5669

Division Titles:  2016, 2017, 2019

SBL Final Appearances: 2019 

SBL Titles:

Home Field: Coronado High School